presented by
News in brief

Bayern quartet in Team of the Year users have voted Philipp Lahm, Franck Ribéry, Manuel Neuer and David Alaba into the Team of the Year for 2013. In the internet poll, which attracted a new record total of 6.3 million votes, FCB captain Lahm received more votes than any other player. With four players selected by the user community, Bayern provided more players to the team than any other club. The remaining players in the top 11 are Thiago Silva, Sergio Ramos, Gareth Bale, Marco Reus, Mesut Özil, Zlatan Ibrahimovic and Cristiano Ronaldo.

Valuable gift from FCB Kuwait fan club

The club world champions’ brief visit to Kuwait at the conclusion of the 2013 winter training camp was a fruitful and valuable trip in many ways. The appearance of the Bayern stars made a great impression and prompted scenes of passionate enthusiasm among the local populace. The official FCB fan club in Kuwait (FC Bayern Fans Club), who organised an enthusiastic reception for the Munich party at the airport, said thank you with a special gift (pictured). This was officially presented to board director for sport Matthias Sammer at a gala dinner following the friendly against Kuwait SC on Monday evening.