presented by
News in brief

Team of the Year: Vote for nine FCB stars!

As in previous years, is inviting fans to vote for the Team of the Year. The 40-strong list of candidates for 2014 includes nine FC Bayern stars: Manuel Neuer, David Alaba, Mehdi Benatia, Jérôme Boateng, Philipp Lahm, Xabi Alonso, Arjen Robben, Robert Lewandowski and Thomas Müller. Bayern fans: Cast your votes now! You have until 13:00 / 1 pm CET on 6 January 2015 to take part in the poll, with the results to be announced three days later. Four Munich men made it into the UEFA.comTeam of the Year for 2013: Manuel Neuer, Philipp Lahm, David Alaba and Franck Ribéry, with Bayern skipper Lahm receiving the most votes of any single candidate.

Seehofer presents Bayern shirt

Bavarian Minister President Horst Seehofer regards FC Bayern as “the state of Bavaria’s most important ambassador in the whole world.” It is no surprise that an FCB shirt travelled with Seehofer on a recent trip to China. The shirt, signed by all the FCB squad and bearing the Chinese lucky number 8, was presented to Li Keqiang, Premier of the State Council of the People's Republic of China, by the Bavarian Minister President in Beijing on Monday at the end of his one-week trip.

Badstuber speaks

During his autograph-signing session at the FC Bayern Erlebniswelt, Holger Badstuber reported on the state of his recovery from injury, and also commented on a range of other topics including Philipp Lahm’s injury and Bastian Schweinsteiger’s comeback. Watch the video of the event now on the FC Bayern YouTube channel (German language; machine-translated subtitles available).