presented by
News in brief

First seven league fixtures finalised

The German Football League (DFL) released the fixtures for the 2015/16 Bundesliga season two weeks ago. The final schedule for the first seven matchdays has now also been announced. Following the official season opener between FC Bayern and Hamburger SV on Friday 14 August, the Reds’ next six league games are all on Saturdays: against Hoffenheim on 22 August (kick-off 15:30), Leverkusen on 29 August (18:30), Augsburg on 12 September (15:30), Darmstadt on 19 September (15:30) and Mainz on 26 September (15:30). The big clash against runners-up VfL Wolfsburg is on Tuesday 22 September at 20:00 CET.