Alaba and Neuer named in UEFA Team of the Year

Read article contents
Increase size

FC Bayern stars David Alaba and Manuel Neuer have been voted into the Team of the Yearby users of the European governing body's website.

Alaba in particular performed with huge credit in the popular poll, as he received 433,244 votes, second only to Lionel Messi on 448,445 votes. Freshly crowned World's Best Goalkeeper Neuer comfortably made the final XI on 379,304 votes.

More than seven million fans took part in the poll. Alongside FC Bayern, Barcelona, Real Madrid and the Reds' Champions League Round of 16 opponents Juventus supplied the players in the Team of the Year. Team of the Year 2015 (sorted by number of votes): Lionel Messi, *David Alaba , Andrés Iniesta, Manuel Neuer, Paul Pogba, Sergio Ramos, Dani Alves, Neymar, James Rodríguez, Cristiano Ronaldo, Gerard Piqué*


Topics of this article

Share this article

Related news