Lewandowski retains Polish Player of the Year award

Read article contents
Increase size

FC Bayern superstar Robert Lewandowski has been named Poland’s Footballer of the Year – for the sixth time in a row! The striker finished ahead of Kamil Glik, Grzegorz Krychowiak, Arkadiusz Milik and Michał Pazdan in the official poll conducted by renowned football magazine Pilka Nozna. “I’m delighted I’ve again managed to win the award for the player of the year,” the Poland national team captain declared. “The award means a lot to me and it’s a great honour.”

Alaba and Lewandowski nominated for Goal of the Month

FC Bayern scored four goals in their two competitive games in January, and two of them have made it into the nominations for the ARD Sportschau Goal of the Month. Robert Lewandowski’s technically brilliant winner in the 2-1 victory against SC Freiburg is on the list along with David Alaba’s stylish free-kick in the 2-1 win at Bremen. The vote runs until 18th February and FCB fans can choose their favourite at www.sportschau.de (German language).

Topics of this article

Share this article

Related news