FC Bayern München eV Advisory Board holds constituent assembly

Read article contents
Increase size

This Friday evening, the FC Bayern München eV Advisory Board met for its constituent assembly. As part of the meeting, incumbent Chairman and former Minister President of the Free State of Bavaria Dr. Edmund Stoiber was unanimously re-elected to the position of Chairman. Ms. Alexandra Schörghuber was also unanimously confirmed as deputy chair of the Advisory Board.

FC Bayern München eV is also pleased to welcome Mayor of Munich Dieter Reiter, Deputy Mayor Josef Schmid and Georg Fahrenschon, who was previously Finance Minister for the Free State of Bavaria from 2008 to 2011, as three new members of the Advisory Board.

“I’m very pleased that we have been able to welcome Dieter Reiter, Josef Schmid and Georg Fahrenschon – three great characters – to our club and will serve to help and advise my fellow board members Professor Dieter Meyer, Walter Mennekes and myself,” said President Uli Hoeneß.

The other members of the Advisory Board are Dr. Herbert Henzler, Josef Hübl, Hermann Memmel, Eckhart Müller-Heydenreich, Jochen Tschunke and Dr. Heinrich von Pierer.

The FC Bayern München Executive Board warmly congratulates those who have been elected and looks forward to continued trusting cooperation for the good of FC Bayern München.

FC Bayern München eV

The Board

Topics of this article

Share this article

Related news