Bayern's Champions League squad

Read article contents
Increase size

Following last week's draw for the Champions League group stage, Bayern have confirmed the squad they'll be taking into this year's edition of Europe's premier club competition. Niko Kovac has named a 32-man squad, from which he can pick 18 players for each match.

Bayern's Champions League squad

Goalkeepers: Manuel Neuer (shirt number: 1), Sven Ulreich (26), Christian Früchtl (36)*, Ron-Thorben Hoffmann (39)*

Defenders: Niklas Süle (4), Mats Hummels (5), Rafinha (13), Jérôme Boateng (17), David Alaba (27), Maxime Awoudja (30)*, Lars Lukas Mai (33)

Midfielders: Thiago (6), Franck Ribéry (7), Javi Martínez (8), Arjen Robben (10), James Rodríguez (11), Leon Goretzka (18), Wooyeong Jeong (20), Serge Gnabry (22), Jonathan Meier (23)*, Corentin Tolisso (24), Paul Will (28), Kingsley Coman (29), Joshua Kimmich (32), Oliver Batista Meier (34)*, Renato Sanches (35), Meritan Shabani (37)*, Maximilian Franzke (40)*

Forwards: Sandro Wagner (2), Robert Lewandowski (9), Thomas Müller (25), Franck Evina (38)*,

*The players marked with an asterix are on List B, which can be changed before every Matchday.

Related news