Seven Bayern players in Germany squad

Read article contents
Increase size

Germany have called up a core of Bayern players for their final two fixtures of 2018. On Friday, coach Joachim Löw announced his 24-man squad, which includes seven FCB men: Manuel Neuer, Mats Hummels, Niklas Süle, Joshua Kimmich, Serge Gnabry, Leon Goretzka and Thomas Müller. Die Mannschaft host Russia in a friendly in Leipzig on 25 November before the UEFA Nations League match against the Netherlands in Gelsenkirchen four days later. Jerome Boateng has not been called up to the squad after agreeing a break with coach Löw.

Cup game in Berlin scheduled

Bayern now know the precise kick-off time for their DFB Cup last 16 fixture. The record champions will face Hertha Berlin at 20:45 CET on Wednesday 6 February at the Olympiastadion.

Topics of this article

Share this article

Related news