Unbeaten against Hoffenheim


FC Bayern and TSG Hoffenheim cross swords for the 17th time in a competitive fixture on Saturday, and the German record champions have yet to be beaten by TSG: the men from Munich have won 12 and drawn four matches, with 38 goals scored and 11 conceded. fcbayern.com has delved into the facts and figures in the build-up to the clash.

Stronghold Allianz Arena

The record at the Allianz Arena is even more impressive from a Bayern point of view: they have won seven of the eight fixtures to date, the only draw dating back to March 2014, a 3-3 stalemate. Bayern have scored 26 and conceded only five goals, never scoring fewer than two goals against Hoffenheim.

Both teams unbeaten in the league

Both FC Bayern and TSG Hoffenheim have yet to lose in the current Bundesliga campaign. The only other team unbeaten after nine matches is promoted side RB Leipzig. The last time two unbeaten teams faced off on Matchday 10 was in the 2014/15 season, when Gladbach beat Hoffenheim 3-1.

Third top clash this term

First against third: FC Bayern contest their third match against a top three team in their sixth Bundesliga home match this term. On Matchday 4 they beat Hertha Berlin, lying second in the table at that point, on Matchday 6 they drew their match against FC Köln, third in the table.

Streaks and records

FC Bayern have gone unbeaten in 19 Bundesliga matches, winning 15 and drawing four. However, Hoffenheim currently boast the second-longest run without defeat in the Bundesliga, unbeaten in nine. They recently equalled their club record of five wins on the bounce from the autumn of 2008. TSG would equal their club record of ten matches without defeat if they take points in Munich on Saturday.

Schmidt in charge

Markus Schmidt will be the man with the whistle for the top clash between FC Bayern and Hoffenheim. The 43-year-old match official from Stuttgart takes charge of a game involving the Reds for the first time since April 2015. The German record champions have yet to be beaten with Schmidt on the pitch, winning 11 and drawing one fixture. His assistants will be Thorben Siewer and Christof Günsch, with Arno Blos acting as fourth official.