presented by
Search Fill-1
Honoured ahead of Schalke league match

Coach and Footballer of the Year: Flick and Lewandowski honoured

Increase font size Text size

Credit where credit is due. Before the start of the new Bundesliga season, Hansi Flick and Robert Lewandowski were honoured for their outstanding performances last season. Shortly before the Bundesliga opener between FC Bayern and FC Schalke 04 kicked off at the Allianz Arena, the duo received the award for Germany's Coach of the Year 2020 and Footballer of the Year respectively.

Shortly after receiving their awards at the end of August, CEO Karl-Heinz Rummenigge and President Herbert Hainer congratulated the duo: