Bayern players with the most Bundesliga titles

Read article contents
Increase size

FC Bayern are champions of Germany for the 32nd time after their 3-1 win over Borussia Dortmund secured them their 10th title in a row in the Bundesliga – a new record in one of Europe’s top five leagues. It’s also a new record for Thomas Müller, who will lift the Meisterschale for the 11th time in his career. No player in Germany has ever been champion so many times before. fcbayern.com runs through the Bayern players with the most Bundesliga titles.

11 titles: Thomas Müller


Müller has been an FCB man for over two decades and with the first team since 2009. He’s been a part of the squad to win the last 11 Bundesliga titles, starting with 2010 and now claiming 10 in a row since 2013. It makes him the outright most decorated player in the Bundesliga’s 59-year history.

10: Neuer, Lewandowski & Alaba


Müller is closely followed by teammates Manuel Neuer and Robert Lewandowski (also a two-time champion with Dortmund in 2011and 2012), as well as former FCB man David Alaba. Like Müller, Neuer has also been an ever-present in the 10 straight Meisterschale since 2013.

9: Ribery, Boateng & Martinez


Another three players have been champions on nine occasions. Franck Ribery won it in 2008, 2010 and then from 2013 to 2019. Jerome Boateng and Javi Martinez got all their medals from 2013 to 2021.

8: Kahn, Lahm, Schweinsteiger, Robben, Scholl


Current CEO Oliver Kahn, Philipp Lahm, Bastian Schweinsteiger, Arjen Robben and Mehmet Scholl make it five players to have lifted the Meisterschale in eight seasons. They all won them in Bayern colours.

Dress like a champion with our winner collection:

Related news