Bayern’s record Bundesliga champions

Read article contents
Increase size

FC Bayern are champions of Germany for the 33rd time in their history after beating Köln to lift the Bundesliga title for the 11th straight year – a record run among Europe’s top five leagues. Thomas Müller has now extended his record for the most Bundesliga title as a player to 12. runs through the list of most decorated players in Bayern’s league history.

12 titles: Thomas Müller


Müller has played in Bayern colours for over two decades now, and a part of the first-team squad since 2009. The local boy has been a feature of Bayern’s last 12 league titles. Starting with 2010’s success, our No.25 has now won the Bundesliga 11 years in a row since 2013. It places him outright first as the most decorated player in 60 years of Bundesliga history with 12.

11: Manuel Neuer


Captain Manuel Neuer has been at Bayern since 2011. The 37-year-old hasn’t just won the Champions League twice – like Müller – in that time but also numerous domestic honours. He’s been alongside Müller the whole way as the pair have lifted the Meisterschale an incredible 11 years in succession since 2013.

10: Robert Lewandowski & David Alaba


Next after Neuer are two former teammates in Robert Lewandowski (including two titles with Borussia Dortmund in 2011 and 2012) and David Alaba. Both currently play in Spain, where Lewandowski and Barcelona have just beaten Alaba’s Real Madrid to the title.

9: Franck Ribery, Jerome Boateng & Javi Martinez


Three players have been champions of Germany nine times. Franck Ribery (2008, 2010 and 2013-2019), Jerome Boateng and Javi Martinez (both 2013-21) won all their Bundesliga crowns with Bayern.

8: Coman, Ulreich, Kimmich, Kahn, Lahm, Schweinsteiger, Robben, Scholl


Five former Bayern players have been champions eight times in Oliver Kahn, Philipp Lahm, Bastian Schweinsteiger, Arjen Robben und Mehmet Scholl – all won in Munich. The same goes for the current trio of Joshua Kimmich, Kingsley Coman and Sven Ulreich, who have all joined them on eight with this year’s triumph. Perhaps they’ll even join Ribery, Boateng and Martinez on nine next season…


Re-live Bayern’s dramatic title victory away at Köln:

Related news